Adelaide Crows: Medical Room & Likely Rd 1 Team.

The Adelaide Crows will the enter the 2017 season with some niggling injuries to some of their star players.

These injuries will create some headaches for coach Don Pyke at the selection tables, especially as they play  a talented GWS outfit in round 1.


Crows Med.jpg


Jonathon Beech – Calf (Test)
Brad Crouch – Hamstring (Round 2-4)
Ben Davis – Foot (indefininate)
Tom Doedee – Knee (Rounds 3-5)
Cam Ellis-Yolmen – Knee (Season)
Dean Gore – Concussion (Test)
Riley Knight – Achilles (Test)
Jake Lever– Hamstring (Test)
Paul Seedsman – Groin (Rounds 3-5)
Rory Sloane – Fractured eye socket (Test)
Scott Thompson – Shoulder (Rounds 2-4)
Taylor Walker – Hamstring (Test)

The Biggest Concern for coach Don Pyke will be the fitness of his Captain, Taylor Walker, who is battling to overcome a hamstring complaint and is touch and go for round 1.

The other concern is his star midfielder Rory Sloane who continues to press his case for a round 1 showing after recovering from a fractured eye socket.


Veteran midfielder Scott Thompson continues to recover from a shoulder injury and will be a definite out for Adelaide and is expected to work his way back in the side through the SANFL, to build his match fitness up.

Brad Crouch is also set to miss round 1 with a hamstring strain and is another who will likely play in the SANFL before earning a nod from coach Pyke.

Jake Lever missed the entire pre-season with a hamstring injury and is expected to build his match fitness up through the SANFL ranks.

Paul Seedsman is predicted to miss the first month of football as he struggles to overcome a groin complaint and is taking longer then first expected.

In what was the most disappointing injury news this pre-season was to midfielder Cam Ellis-Yolmen who ruptured the anterior cruciate ligament (ACL) of his right knee in Adelaide’s opening JLT Community Series clash with Richmond last month. The Adelaide Crows placed him on the Club’s long-term injury list and will miss the entire 2017 season.




B: Kyle Hartigan, Daniel Talia, Luke Brown

HB: Brodie Smith, Jake Lever, Rory Laird

C: Curtly Hampton, David Mackay, Rory Atkins

HF: Mitch McGovern, Taylor Walker, Tom Lynch

F: Eddie Betts, Josh Jenkins, Charlie Cameron

FOLL: Sam Jacobs, Rory Sloane, Matt Crouch

I/C: Richard Douglas, Wayne Milera , Paul Seedsman, Andy Otten

EMG: Jake Kelly, Riley Knight, Kyle Cheney, Jordan Gallucci


Brad Crouch, Scott Thompson, Paul Seedsman, Cam Ellis-Yolmen,Tom Doedee