NRL Late Mail: Friday Night Football

Warriors v Storm

Mount Smart Stadium – Friday, 8.00pm (NZT)




1. Roger Tuivasa-Sheck 2. Tuimoala Lolohea 3. David Fusitua 4. Solomone Kata 5. Ken Maumalo 6. Mafoa’aeata Hingano 7. Shaun Johnson 8. Albert Vete 9. Issac Luke 10. Charlie Gubb 11. Bunty Afoa 12. Ryan Hoffman 13. Simon Mannering 14. Erin Clark 15. Jacob Lillyman 16. Sam Lisone 17. Bodene Thompson 18. Isaiah Papalii 20. James Gavet 21. Manu Vatuvei 22. Mason Lino.



Manu Vatuvei is expected to be a late inclusion, making his 2017 debut for the Warriors, after successfully playing 80 minutes in reserve grade last weekend.

Issac Luke has overcome a rib injury and is good to go for the match against the storm.

Simon Mannering has been cleared of any serious neck injury and is expected to line up as named.

Fan favourite Charlie Gubb is believed to have passed his final concussion protoco test and will line as named on Tuesdays team release.

Bad news for Ben Matulino as he continues to recover from his knee injury, a post-surgery infection is expected to keep him sidelined until at least round 10.

Kieran Forans’ debut date for the Warriors is believed to be pushed back as far as 6 weeks and may not line up with the Warriors until round 8.



1. Cameron Munster 2. Suliasi Vunivalu 3. William Chambers 4. Cheyse Blair 5. Josh Addo-Carr 6. Ryley Jacks 7. Cooper Cronk 8. Tim Glasby 9. Cameron Smith 10. Jordan McLean 11. Felise Kaufusi 12. Kenneath Bromwich 13. Dale Finucane 14. Christian Welch 15. Joe Stimson 16. Nelson Asofa-Solomona 17. Young Tonumaipea 18. Brodie Croft 19. Vincent Leuluai 20. Mark Nicholls 21. Curtis Scott



Melbourne Storm expected to be 1-17.

Tim Glasby named to start at prop in place of Jesse Bromwich who is expected to miss between 2-4 weeks with a dislocated thumb he sustained early against the Bulldogs in round 1. 

Joe Stimson added to the bench to fill the empty spot on the bench.