NRL Late Mail: Rabbitohs vs Tigers

South Sydney Rabbitohs v Wests Tigers

ANZ Stadium – Friday, 8:05pm




1. Greg Inglis 2. Alex Johnston 3. Hymel Hunt 4. Siosifa Talakai 5. Bryson Goodwin 6. Cody Walker 7. Luke Kelly 8. Zane Musgrove 9. Robbie Farah 10. David Tyrrell 11. John Sutton 12. Kyle Turner 13. Sam Burgess. Interchange: 14. Damien Cook 15. Jason Clark 16. Thomas Burgess 17. Robert Rochow 18. Angus Crichton 19. Braidon Burns


The Rabbitohs at expected to line up as named 1-17.

Coach Michael Maguire has suggested that there is the possibility that new recruit Robbie Farah and Damien Cook could both find them on the field together at the same time during the game.


Robert Rochow will make his debut for his new club after crossing from the Newcastle Knights and lands the last bench spot.

George Burgess definitely won’t be a late inclusion into the Rabbitohs squad, with Maguire ruling him out stating he has a lot of work to go, after recovering from his injuries, before his name hits the selection table.



1. James Tedesco 2. David Nofoaluma 3. Kevin Naiqama 4. Jamal Idris 21. Moses Suli 6. Mitchell Moses 7. Luke Brooks 8. Aaron Woods 9. Matt McIlwrick 10. Ava Seumanufagi 11. Sausao Sue 12. Chris Lawrence 13. Elijah Taylor. Interchange: 14. Tim Grant 15. Josh Aloai 16. Michael Chee-Kham 17. Joel Edwards 18. Jack Littlejohn 19. Justin Hunt


Tigers new recruit Jamal Idris is battling a knee complaint, but is expected to be good to make his debut for the Tigers if he can clear the warm up.


Jason Taylor has all but confirmed that Moses Suli will make his debut for the Tigers, replacing Jordan Rankin, who will miss out on playing in Round 1.

The Tigers halves Luke Brooks (hamstring) and Mitch Moses (ankle) are struggling with niggling injuries of their own. Taylor Thursday afternoon that both are certain starters, but will be monitored before kick off.

Jack Littlejohn and Justin Hunt are expected to drop off the bench to make up Jason Taylor’s 17 to take on Robbie Farah – I mean the Rabbitohs.