NRL Late Mail: Warriors vs Knights


Warriors v Newcastle Knights at Mt Smart Stadium, 2pm (AEDT) Sunday




1 Roger Tuivasa-Sheck (c) 2 Tuimoala Lolohea 3 David Fusitu’a 4 Solomone Kata 5 Ken Maumalo 6 Mafoa’aeata Hingano 7 Shaun Johnson 8 Albert Vete 9 Issac Luke 10 Charlie Gubb 11 Bunty Afoa 12 Ryan Hoffman 13 Simon Mannering Interchange: 14 Erin Clark 15 Jacob Lillyman 16 Sam Lisone 17 Isaiah Papali’i 18 Bodene Thompson 20 Mason Lino 21 James Gavet 22 Blake Ayshford


Bodene Thompson (ankle) looks more and more likely to take his place in the Warriors line-up and should replace Erin Clark on the bench.


There is concern on the fitness of Ryan Hoffman who injured his foot against the Titans in their trail match victory. Hoffman will be given until kickoff to get the green light by the medical staff.



1. Dylan Pythian 2. Ken Sio 3. Dane Gagai 4. Peter Mata’utia 5. Nathan Ross 6. Brock Lamb 7. Trent Hodkinson 8. Daniel Saifiti 9. Danny Levi 10. Josh Starling 11. Sione Mata’utia 12. Jamie Buhrer 13. Mitch Barnett 14. Luke Yates 15. Jack Stockwell 16. Sam Stone 17. Jacob Saifiti 18. Brendan Elliot 19. Tyler Randell 20. Josh King 21. Anthony Tupou

Late Mail

No Changes expected for the Newcastle Knights and should line up 1-17 as named on Tuesday. Coach Nathan Brown is sticking with his young squad for the match against the Warriors.